Commitment

Our commitment

Personal commitment 

In Playa del Carmen, we are committed to helping children and young people who are socially disadvantaged in Mexico. Our goal is to reintegrate young people with motor and mental disabilities into society and improve their quality of life.

 

To achieve this goal, we work together with a personally selected local organization, which we know and with which we have the certainty that the donation actually reaches the people in need.

 

Diligent learning pays off twice!

At Viva Idioma you learn Spanish fast and cheap - but the best is yet to come! For every Spanish lesson you book, we donate a portion of our proceeds to the Centro de Atención Integral in Playa del Carmen! By learning Spanish you support children and young people with social disadvantages.

Centro de Integracion.jpg
 
Schülerin 2_edited.jpg

Centro de Atención Integral

 

Support for children and teenagers

The "Centro de Atención Integral Playa del Carmen" - is a non-profit organization created to positively change the quality of life of children and adolescents with motor and intellectual disabilities such as cerebral palsy, Down syndrome and developmental delay.

 

Professional care

Students are supervised by professional teachers who provide various therapies depending on the needs of the children. Teachers make sure to have one-on-one sessions with students to catch up on any small points or activities they missed during regular classes. 

 

For more information about the donation recipients, feel free to contact us via form or mail.

            Treatments


Music Therapy
Teachers use music and auditory stimulation to create a sensory experience that allows students to develop emotionally, socially, and psycho-physiologically.

Dog therapy
Dog therapy uses animals as a form of treatment. The goal is to improve the social, emotional or cognitive functions of a patient. Experience has shown that dogs have an educational and motivational effect on children and adolescents.

In addition, therapy forms such as water therapy and ergotherapy are used.

 

Get involved - volunteering
 

Help & learn Spanish
 

volunteer.jpg
training.jpg

donate

Support socially disadvantaged children and young people in Playa del Carmen with your donation and enable them to receive therapies, lessons and social integration.

Donate from MXN 99 = USD 5

voluntary work

Achieve as much as possible through targeted activities and sustainably support the children and young people in Playa del Carmen on their way. As a volunteer, you will help out by volunteering at the Centro de Atencion Integral. 

  

Use your time abroad sensibly and experience Mexican culture and the Spanish language up close. We would like to make this very special life experience possible for you. Are you ready for it?

voluntary work

Engagement

Unser Engagement

Persönliches Engagement 

Wir engagieren uns in Playa del Carmen für Kinder und Jugendliche, welche in Mexiko gesellschaftlich benachteiligt werden. Ziel ist es die jungen Menschen mit motorischen und geistigen Behinderungen wieder in die Gesellschaft zu integrieren und ihre Lebensqualität zu verbessern.

 

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit einer persönlich selektionierten lokalen Organisation zusammen, welche wir kennen, und bei welcher wir die Gewissheit haben, dass die Spende auch tatsächlich bei den Hilfsbedürftigen ankommt.

Fleissiges lernen lohnt sich doppelt!

Bei Viva Idioma lernst du schnell und günstig Spanisch - aber das Beste kommt erst! Wir spenden für jede gebuchte Spanischlektion ein Teil unseres Erlöses an das Centro de Atención Integral in Playa del Carmen! Du unterstützt somit durch fleissiges Spanisch lernen Kinder und Jugendliche mit gesellschaftlicher Benachteiligung.

Centro de Integracion.jpg
 
Schülerin 2_edited.jpg

Centro de Atención Integral

Unterstützung von Kinder

Das "Centro de Atención Integral Playa del Carmen" - ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die gegründet wurde, um die Lebensqualität von Kindern und Jugendlichen mit motorischen und geistigen Behinderungen wie z. B. Zerebralparese, Down-Syndrom und Entwicklungsverzögerung positiv zu verändern.

Professionelle Betreuung

Die Schüler werden durch professionelle Lehrpersonen betreut, die je nach den Bedürfnissen der Kinder verschiedene Therapien durchführen. Die Lehrer stellen sicher, dass sie Einzelgespräche mit den Schülern führen, um alle kleinen Punkte oder Aktivitäten, die sie während des regulären Unterrichts verpasst haben, nachzuholen. 

Für weitere Informationen zu den Spendenempfängern, darfst du uns gerne per Formular oder Mail kontaktieren.

               Therapienj


Musiktherapie
Die Lehrpersonen setzen Musik und akustische Reize ein, um eine sensorische Erfahrung zu erzeugen, die es den Schülern ermöglicht, sich emotional, sozial und psycho-physiologisch zu entwickeln.

Hundetherapie
Bei der Hundetherapie werden Tiere als Behandlungsform eingesetzt. Ziel ist es, die sozialen, emotionalen oder kognitiven Funktionen eines Patienten oder einer Patientin zu verbessern. Erfahrungen haben gezeigt das Hunde für die Kinder und Jugendlichen erzieherisch und motivierend wirken.

Des weiteren zum Einsatz kommen Therapieformen wie die Wasser- und die Ergotherapie.

 

 

Engagiere dich - Freiwilligenarbeit
 

Helfen & Spanisch lernen
 

volunteer.jpg
training.jpg

Spenden

Unterstütze gesellschaftlich benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche in Playa del Carmen mit deiner Spende und ermögliche Ihnen Therapien, Unterricht und die gesellschaftliche Integration.

 

Spenden bereits ab MXN 99 = CHF 5 / EUR 4.65

Freiwilligenarbeit

Durch gezielte Tätigkeiten möglichst viel erreichen und nachhaltige die Kinder und Jugendlichen in Playa del Carmen auf ihrem Weg unterstützen. Als Volunteer hilfst du durch ehrenamtliche Arbeit im Centro de Atencion Integral mit.

Nutze die Zeit im Ausland sinnvoll und erlebe in die mexikanische Kultur und die Spanische Sprache hautnah. Diese ganz besondere Lebenserfahrung, möchten wir dir ermöglichen. Bist du dazu bereit?

Freiwilligenarbeit