Terms & Conditions

 

Terms of Service

These general terms and conditions apply to every offer from Viva Idioma. Validity: from April 2022

 

Registration and payment of the course fee

The written / electronic registration obliges you to pay the course fee. Failure to pay the course fee does not count as cancellation.

 

Course organization

If a language teacher is absent, Viva Idioma can organize a substitute. Viva Idioma reserves the right to convert lessons in the classroom in Playa del Carmen to distance learning on the same terms. This comes into play when lessons cannot be sustained in the classroom. (only applies to courses in Playa del Carmen)

Changes in level can be made free of charge by arrangement and only within the first 7 days after the start of the course. After that, the entire course fee is owed.

 

Course places and implementation

So that the course participants can optimally benefit from Spanish lessons in distance learning, there is a limit to the number of participants in group courses, but this can be adjusted if necessary. The course places are allocated in the order of registration (subject to timely payment). If the number of participants is insufficient, the course will usually not be held and the course fee will be waived or refunded.

In case of an insufficient number of participants in a course, Viva Idioma may in individual cases carry out the course subject to the agreement of the participants, but increase the course fee accordingly or, where it is reasonable, reduce the number of lessons at the same price. In case of an insufficient number of participants, group courses will be held in the form of private lessons, in which case the lesson time will be reduced 4 lessons of group lessons (3h lesson duration) will be reduced to 2.5 lessons of private lessons (2.5h lesson duration).  Viva Idioma sets the minimum number of participants at four per group course.

 

Lessons/appointments not attended

Lessons that have not been attended cannot be rescheduled and are non-refundable.

 

Exclusion from the course

Viva Idioma reserves the right to exclude one or more participants from a course with justified reasons. In the following cases, the entire course fee is owed, i.e. there is neither a pro-rata refund nor a waiver of the course fee: Course exclusion due to non-payment of the course fee as well as in serious cases (defamation, harassment, willful damage to property, etc.).

 

Payments

In principle, all course bookings are paid for immediately upon completion of the booking.

The exception is payment by Twint, which must be made immediately, but no later than two weeks before the start of the course.

All course prices include teaching materials. In the event of late payment, the following fees will be charged: 1st reminder CHF 0.-, 2nd reminder CHF 30.-. From the 2nd reminder, a default interest of 5% will be charged. Credit card payments are processed through Wix Pay, Skrill, NELOPAY, TWINT.

For language stays, a deposit/reservation payment of 15% of the course price is due at the time of booking. (non-refundable)

The balance must be paid at the latest 14 days before the start of the course.

 

Cancellation conditions / cancellation / postponement of individual lessons

Every registration is binding. If you cancel a course, you won't receive a refund once the course has started. Booked private lessons / packages (host family + private classes) / language courses are non-refundable, in case of cancellation no refund will be made. The cancellation has to be made by mail to info@vivaidioma.com. The time of arrival of the mail at Viva Idioma is decisive.

For cancellations before the start of the course, you will receive a refund according to the list below. For the refund you will be charged a flat rate of CHF 100.- /EUR 100 / USD 100. The cancellation has to be made by mail to info@vivaidioma.com. The time of arrival of the mail at Viva Idioma is decisive.

 

Individual lessons can be postponed free of charge by sending an e-mail to info@vivaidioma.com up to 48 hours before the start of the course, otherwise the full lesson price will be charged. For the cancellation of already scheduled individual lessons up to 48h before the start of the course, a flat rate of CHF 10 per lesson will be charged.

 

Booked single lessons / packages / language courses are non-refundable, in case of cancellation no refund will be made.

Viva Idioma reserves the right to use any photos and videos taken during the student's stay or online classes. Students should be aware that they may appear in Viva Idioma promotional materials unless the student expressly declares upon arrival or during the school / online photoshoot that he/she does not wish to appear.

 

Cancellation time, the cancellation fee for group courses:

 

Up to 31 calendar days before the start of the course, we charge a contribution towards expenses of CHF 75 / USD 75 / EUR 75

From 30 to 15 calendar days before the start of the course: 30% of the course fee is due

From 14 to 8 calendar days before the start of the course: 50% of the course fee is due

From 7 calendar days to one day before the start of the course: 80% of the course fee is owed

After the start of the course: No waiver or refund of the course fee.

The booking of a host family or student accommodation is binding. 

In case of interruption or termination of the language stay or early departure from the host family or student accommodation, no refund will be made. The student can be held liable for any damage caused to the host family.

 

Accommodation / Host families / Viva Idioma, Spanish School

The student will be held liable for any damage caused intentionally or by gross negligence.

 

Should damage occur for which no individual student is directly responsible, the cost of repair will be shared among all students in the apartment or lodging.

 

Students are not allowed to bring non-authorized overnight guests to the accommodation, smoking in the room, drugs, or other harmful substances. 

 

Viva Idioma reserves the right to ask the student to leave the accommodation in case of serious disciplinary offenses, repeated bad behavior, or failure to comply with the established rules. There will be no refund in this case.

Course confirmation

At the participant's request, Viva Idioma can issue a course confirmation. The prerequisite is at least 80% attendance time during the course.

 

Place of jurisdiction

Swiss law applies to all legal relationships with Viva Idioma.

 

Place of jurisdiction:

 

Viva Idioma

represented by Levin Waser

Field 3

6362 Stansstad

info@vivaidioma.com

 

Disclaimer / Insurance

Insurance is the responsibility of the participants. Viva Idioma accepts no liability for any damage. Use of the classrooms in Playa del Carmen is at your own risk. Viva Idioma cannot be held liable for theft or loss of items.

 

Coronavirus (COVID 19)

Attending face-to-face classes in Playa del Carmen is only permitted if you are in good health. If you have symptoms of illness, we ask you to stay at home to prevent the transmission of a possible COVID 19 disease. Viva Idioma excludes any liability in this regard.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen kommen bei jedem Angebot von Viva Idioma zur Anwendung. Gültigkeit: ab August 2021.

Anmeldung und Zahlung des Kursgeldes

Die schriftliche / elektronische Anmeldung verpflichtet Sie zur Zahlung des Kursgeldes. Das Nichtbezahlen des Kursgeldes gilt nicht als Abmeldung.

Kursorganisation

Falls ein Sprachlehrer ausfällt kann Viva Idioma eine Stellvertretung organiseren. Viva Idioma behält sich das Recht vor, den Unterricht in Playa del Carmen im Klassenzimmer zu denselben Konditionen in Fernunterricht umzuwandeln. Dies kommt zum tragen, wenn die Durchführung des Unterrichts im Klassenzimmer nicht aufrechterhalten werden kann. (gilt ausschliesslich für Kurse in Playa del Carmen)

Niveauwechsel können nach Absprache und nur innerhalb der ersten 7 Tage nach Kursstart kostenfrei erfolgen. Danach ist das gesamte Kursgeld geschuldet.

Kursplätze und Durchführung

Damit die Kursteilnehmer im Fernunterricht optimal vom Spanischunterricht profitieren können, gibt es eine Limitierung der Teilnehmerzahl bei Gruppenkursen, diese kann jedoch bei Bedarf angepasst werden. Die Kursplätze werden in der Reihenfolge der Anmeldungen vergeben (unter Vorbehalt der rechtzeitigen Zahlung). Bei ungenügender Teilnehmerzahl wird der Kurs in der Regel nicht durchgeführt und das Kursgeld erlassen bzw. rückerstattet.

Bei ungenügender Teilnehmerzahl eines Kurses kann es in Einzelfällen vorkommen, dass Viva Idioma den Kurs unter Vorbehalt des Einverständnisses der Teilnehmenden durchführt, jedoch das Kursgeld entsprechend erhöht oder, wo es sinnvoll ist, die Anzahl der Lektionen bei gleichbleibendem Preis reduziert. Bei ungenügender Teilnehmerzahl werden Gruppenkurse in Form von Einzelunterricht durchgeführt, dabei wird die Unterrichtszeit reduziert 4 Lektionen Gruppenunterricht (3h Unterrichtsdauer) wird reduziert zu 2.5 Lektionen Privatunterricht (2.5h Unterrichtsdauer).  Die minimale Teilnehmerzahl setzt Viva Idioma auf vier Personen pro Gruppenkurs fest.

Nicht besuchte Lektionen / Termine

Nicht besuchte Lektionen können nicht nachgeholt werden und werden nicht zurückerstattet. 

Kursausschluss

Viva Idioma behält sich vor, einen oder mehrere Teilnehmende aus einem Kurs begründet auszuschliessen. In folgenden Fällen ist das ganze Kursgeld geschuldet, d.h. es erfolgt weder eine anteilsmässige Rückerstattung noch ein Erlass des Kursgeldes: Kursausschluss aufgrund Nichtbezahlung des Kursgeldes sowie in schwerwiegenden Fällen (Ehrverletzung, Belästigung, vorsätzliche Sachbeschädigung etc.). 

Unterkunft / Gastfamilien

Der Schüler wird für Schäden haftbar gemacht, die er vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursacht.

 

Sollte es zu Schäden kommen, die kein einzelner Sprachschüler direkt zu verantworten hat, werden die Kosten für die Reparatur unter allen Schülern der Wohnung oder der Unterkunft aufgeteilt.

Der Sprachschülern / Sprachschülerinnen ist es nicht erlaubt nicht-autorisierte Übernachtungsgäste in die Unterkunft mitzunehmen, Rauchen im Zimmer, Drogen oder anderen schädlichen Substanzen. 

 

Viva Idioma behält sich vor bei schweren disziplinarischen Vergehen, wiederholtem schlechtem Verhalten oder Nichtbeachtung der festgelegten Regeln, der Sprachschüler/in die Unterkunft verlassen muss. Es erfolgt keine Rückerstattung der Kosten in diesem Fall.

schweren disziplinarischen Vergehen, wiederholtem schlechtem Verhalten oder Nichtbeachtung der festgelegten Regeln.

Zahlungen

Grundsätzlich werden alle Kursbuchungen sofort bei Buchungsabschluss bezahlt.

Als Ausnahme gilt die Zahlung per Twint, diese hat grundsätzlich sofort, spätestens jedoch zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn zu erfolgen.

Alle Kurspreise sind inklusive Lehrmittel. Bei Zahlungsverzug werden folgende Gebühren erhoben: 1. Mahnung CHF 0.-, 2. Mahnung CHF 30.-. Ab der 2. Mahnung werden Verzugszinsen von 5 % erhoben. Die Zahlungsabwicklung mit Kreditkarten erfolgt über Wix Pay oder NELOPAY.

Für Sprachaufenthalte ist eine Anzahlung von 15% des Kurspreises geschuldet bei Buchungseingang. (nicht erstattungsfähig)

Der Restbetrag gilt es im Anschluss zu überweisen, jedoch spätestens 14 Tage vor Unterrichtsbeginn.

Rücktrittsbedingungen / Abmeldungen / Verschiebung von Einzellektionen

Jede Anmeldung ist verbindlich. Falls Sie sich von einem Kurs abmelden, erhalten Sie eine Rückvergütung gemäss der untenstehenden Auflistung. Für die Rückerstattung wird Ihnen eine Unkostenpauschale von CHF 50.- /EUR 50 verrechnet zuzüglich allfälliger Gebühren die bei der Rücküberweisung anfallen. Die Abmeldung ist per Mail an info@vivaidioma.com zu erfolgen. Massgebend ist die Ankunftszeit des Mails bei Viva Idioma.

Einzellektionen können mittels Mail an info@vivaidioma.com bis 48h vor Kursbeginn kostenlos verschoben werden, ansonsten wird der volle Lektionspreis verrechnet. Für die Stornierung von Einzellektionen bis 48h vor Kursbeginn wird eine Unkostenpauschale CHF 10 pro Lektion verrechnet. Sprachkurse oder Pakete von z.B. 10 Einzellektionen sind nicht erstattungsfähig. 

Viva Idioma behält sich das Recht vor, alle Fotos und Videos zu verwenden, die während des Aufenthalts des Kursteilnehmers oder den Onlineklassen aufgenommen werden. Die Kursteilnehmer sollten sich bewusst sein, dass sie in Werbematerialien von Viva Idioma erscheinen können, es sei denn, der Kursteilnehmer erklärt bei der Ankunft oder während des Fotoshootings in der Schule /Online ausdrücklich, dass er/sie nicht erscheinen möchte.

Abmeldezeitpunkt Rücktrittsgebühr Gruppenkurse:

Bis 31 Kalendertage vor Kursbeginn verrechnen wir einen Unkostenbeitrag von CHF 50.-

Ab 30 bis 15 Kalendertage vor Kursbeginn:  30 % des Kursgeldes geschuldet

Ab 14 bis 8 Kalendertage vor Kursbeginn:   50 % des Kursgeldes geschuldet

Ab 7 Kalendertage bis einen Tag vor Kursbeginn: 80 % des Kursgeldes geschuldet

Nach dem Kursstart: Kein Erlass beziehungsweise keine Rückerstattung des Kursgeldes.

Die Buchung einer Gastfamilie oder einer Studentenunterkunft ist verbindlich. 

Bei Unterbruch oder Abbruch des Sprachaufenthaltes oder frühzeitigem verlassen der Gastfamilie oder Studentenunterkunft erfolgt keine Rückerstattung. Der Sprachschüler/die Sprachschülerin kann für verursachte Schäden bei der Gastfamilie haftbar gemacht werden.

Kursbestätigung

Auf Wunsch des Teilnehmers kann durch Viva Idioma eine Kursbestätigung ausgestellt werden. Voraussetzung sind mind. 80% Präsenzzeit während des Kurses.

Neuer Kursort ab Februar 2022

Ab Februar 2022 wird der Kursort in Playa del Carmen an unsere neue Adresse verlegt:

Calle 40 Nte, Ejidal, 77712 Playa del Carmen, Q.R., Mexico (genaues Datum noch vorbehalten)

Gerichtsstand

Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen mit Viva Idioma ist Schweizer Recht anwendbar.

 

Gerichtsstand:

Viva Idioma

vertreten durch Levin Waser

Feld 3

6362 Stansstad

info@vivaidioma.com

Haftungsausschluss / Versicherung

Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmer. Viva Idioma übernimmt keine Haftung für entstande Schäden. Die Benützung der Unterrichtsräume in Playa del Carmen erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr. Für Diebstahl und Verlust von Gegenständen kann Viva Idioma nicht haftbar gemacht werden.

Coronavirus (COVID 19)

Der Besuch des Präsenzunterrichts in Playa del Carmen ist nur in gesundem Zustand erlaubt. Sollten Sie Krankheitssymtome aufweisen bitten wir Sie zuhause zu bleiben um eine Übertragung einer allfälligen COVID 19 Erkrankung zu verhindern. Jegliche Haftung diesbezüglich schliesst Viva Idioma aus. Verpasste Lektionen können nicht nachgeholt werden.